One Team

Whether you are a manager or a trainee – in our culture of togetherness, everyone can and should make their contribution to our shared success. After all, our employees are the most important drivers of our company’s sustainable activities. That’s why we as an employer attach particular importance to personal development, equal opportunities, health, and the mobility of each and every individual. That way, we can continue to develop a corporate culture based on open-mindedness and reliability.

Employee well-being

The health and well-being of our employees is a top priority. That’s why we will implement a comprehensive health concept at a global level by 2024 to maintain and encourage a healthy workforce. Right now, we also hold health days for our employees each year to raise awareness about healthy behavior at work and at home. Currently, these only take place at our headquarters, but they will also be held in our locations across the EU from 2021 and globally from 2023.

Our goals

  • By 2024: Implementation of a health concept for our staff globally
  • From 2021: Health day in all leased and managed hotels in Europe, and from 2023 globally
  • From 2021: Change of purchasing criteria for furniture with regard to ergonomics for our employees
Staff mobility

Just like we do with our guests, we would also like to motivate our employees to switch to more environmentally friendly modes of transport. That’s why we have decided to broaden our mobility and travel policies, extend our job-bike scheme to locations outside Germany, and offer benefits for the use of local public transport, train travel, and car sharing. And it goes without saying that the e-charging stations at our sites are freely available to our employees, too.

Our goals

  • By 2023: Expansion of our job-bike scheme (already established in Germany since 2019) to include employees at other European locations
  • In 2021: Amendments to our mobility and travel policy to further reduce our CO2 emissions
  • From 2022: Increase in benefits to employees for using local public transport, train travel-, and car-sharing
Human rights and modern slavery

At Deutsche Hospitality, we assume responsibility for our own employees as well as for the employees of our upstream and downstream partner companies. To guarantee that human rights are observed and respected along our entire value chain, we will roll out a global supply-chain management system in 2021 with a focus on human rights. As a member of the Sustainable Hospitality Alliance, we will pay particular attention to the Principles on Forced Labour. Furthermore, our Business Partner Code of Conduct will apply to our business partners and suppliers from 2021. There are plans for training our workforce and partner companies on human rights issues so that our principles and requirements become firmly established in the long-term.

Our goals

  • In 2021: Training of our top management team on the topic of human rights and modern slavery
  • From 2022: Training of all employees on the topic of human rights and modern slavery
  • From 2022: Review of supply-chain management system with core suppliers
Diversity, integration, and equal opportunities

It is important for us to create a working environment characterized by diversity, integration, mutual appreciation and fairness. These policies are set out in our Code of Conduct, which applies across the company, and contribute to a culture of openness and tolerance in our interactions with each other. We continuously review this within our structures and processes and regularly train our employees to raise awareness about the topic of diversity.

Our goals

  • In 2021: Training of our top management team in diversity, integration-, and equal opportunities
  • From 2022: Training of all employees in diversity, integration-, and equal opportunities

One Team

Ob Führungskräfte oder Auszubildende – in unserer Kultur des Miteinanders kann und soll jeder seinen Teil zum Erfolg beitragen. Denn unsere Mitarbeitenden sind die wichtigsten Treiber für nachhaltiges Handeln. Wir als Arbeitgeber setzen deshalb Akzente in den Bereichen persönliche Entwicklung, Chancengerechtigkeit, Gesundheit und Mobilität einer und eines jeden Einzelnen – damit wir unsere auf Weltoffenheit und Verlässlichkeit basierende Unternehmenskultur weiterentwickeln können.

Wohlbefinden der Mitarbeitenden

Die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden unserer Mitarbeitenden hat höchste Priorität. Um beides zu erhalten und zu fördern, werden wir bis 2024 ein umfassendes, global gültiges Gesundheitskonzept implementieren. Aber bereits heute schaffen wir bei unseren Mitarbeitenden durch jährlich stattfindende Gesundheitstage Bewusstsein für ein gesundheitsorientiertes Verhalten in Beruf und Privatleben. Aktuell ausschließlich in unserer Zentrale, ab 2021 in unseren EU-weiten Standorten und ab 2023 weltweit. 

Unsere Ziele

- Bis 2024: globale Implementierung eines Gesundheitskonzepts für unsere Mitarbeitenden
- Ab 2021 (EU), ab 2023 (global): Gesundheitstag in allen Pacht- und Managementhotels
- Ab 2021: Anpassung unserer Einkaufskriterien für Möbel hinsichtlich der Ergonomie unserer Mitarbeitenden

Staff-Mobility

Wie unsere Gäste möchten wir auch unsere Mitarbeitenden dazu motivieren, auf umweltfreundlichere Verkehrsmittel umzusteigen. Dafür werden wir unsere Mobilitäts- und Reiserichtlinien erweitern, Job-Bikes auch an Standorten außerhalb Deutschlands bereitstellen und Vergünstigungen hinsichtlich des öffentlichen Personennahverkehrs, Zugreisen sowie Car-Sharings anbieten. Selbstverständlich stehen auch unseren Mitarbeitenden die E-Ladesäulen an unseren Standorten zur freien Verfügung.

Unsere Ziele

- Bis 2023: Erweiterung des Job-Bikes für unsere Mitarbeitenden in Europa, seit 2019 bereits in Deutschland aktiv
- In 2021: Anpassung unserer Mobilitäts- und Reiserichtlinie zur weiteren Senkung unserer CO2-Emissionen
- Ab 2022: Steigerung der Angebote für unsere Mitarbeitenden hinsichtlich Vergünstigungen beim öffentlichen Personennahverkehr, bei Zugreisen sowie Car-Sharings

Menschenrechte und moderne Sklaverei

Als Deutsche Hospitality tragen wir Verantwortung für unsere eigenen Mitarbeitenden und für die Beschäftigten unserer vor- und nachgelagerten Partnerunternehmen. Um sicherzustellen, dass die Menschenrechte entlang unserer gesamten Wertschöpfungskette geachtet und eingehalten werden, werden wir ab 2021 ein globales Lieferketten-Managementsystem mit Fokus auf den Menschenrechten ausrollen. Als Mitglied der Sustainable Hospitality Alliance werden wir dabei insbesondere die Principles on Forced Labour berücksichtigen. Darüber hinaus wird für unsere Geschäftspartner und Lieferanten ab 2021 unser Business Partner Code of Conduct gelten. Um sicherzustellen, dass unsere Anforderungen nachhaltig verankert werden, sind Trainings zu Menschenrechtsbelangen für unsere Belegschaft sowie unsere Partnerunternehmen geplant.

Unsere Ziele

- In 2021: Training aller leitenden Angestellten zum Thema Menschenrechte und moderne Sklaverei
- Ab 2022: Training aller Mitarbeitenden zum Thema Menschenrechte und moderne Sklaverei
- Ab 2022: Überprüfung des Lieferketten-Managementsystems bei Kernlieferanten

Vielfalt, Integration und Chancengleichheit

Es ist uns wichtig, ein Arbeitsumfeld zu schaffen, welches von Vielfalt, Integration, Wertschätzung und Fairness geprägt ist. Dabei bilden die Verhaltensweisen unseres unternehmensweit gültigen Code of Conduct die Grundlage und tragen somit zu einem offenen und toleranten Miteinander in unseren Häusern bei. Wir überprüfen dies kontinuierlich innerhalb unserer Strukturen und Prozesse und sensibilisieren unsere Mitarbeitenden regelmäßig durch Trainings zu Diversity-Aspekten.

Unsere Ziele

- In 2021: Training aller leitenden Angestellten zum Thema Vielfalt, Integration und Chancengleichheit
- Ab 2022: Training aller Mitarbeitenden zum Thema Menschenrechte und moderne Sklaverei