New Chance

Social engagement has always been important to us, and it will become even more significant in the future. Thanks to our presence in locations around the world, we can and want to influence our social surroundings and help to shape life in the societies around us. We build ong-term partnerships and networks for this purpose. We also help our employees to become socially engaged, which increases the effectiveness of our activities

Dialogue with stakeholders

Thanks to their perspectives, actions and decisions, our stakeholders make a significant contribution to our corporate success. Our objective, therefore, is to build and maintain appreciative and constructive stakeholder relationships. Starting in 2021, we will launch a 360-degree feedback process to deepen the exchange of ideas and experiences with relevant stakeholder groups. Our objective is to receive an average rating of at least “good.”

Our goals

  • From 2021: Launch of a 360-degree feedback process with our most important stakeholders
  • From 2022: Implementation of an assessment framework for the 360-degree feedback process
Promoting social engagement

Our social-engagement activities are aimed at promoting education, culture-, and sport worldwide. Since 2014, we have been partners with the organization Fly & Help to boost access to education in the global south – and have been able to reach more than 1,500 young people by supporting the construction of six schools. From 2021, we will also provide financial assistance to the “Football Meets Culture project, which improves the educational opportunities of pupils in need of support in Germany. We are one of the project’s top three sponsors and are particularly focused on two locations in Frankfurt am Main.

 
Promoting integration

To create an inclusive and diverse working environment at our hotels and sites, we have set ourselves the goal of running at least five integration projects per year at a global level from 2023. To help us prepare for this objective, by 2022 we will have produced a framework of criteria for projects to train and employ people in special life situations.

Our goals

  • From 2022: Creation of a framework of criteria for projects to train and employ people in special life situations
  • From 2023: Carrying out at least five integration projects per year on a global level
Corporate volunteering

The voluntary work carried out by our employees in the regions around our hotels represents an important pillar of our social engagement. In 2019 alone, staff dedicated a total of 485 days of working time to social causes, working on 300 projects and raising more than 200,000 € in monetary donations and donations in kind. This represents a significant increase compared to previous years, where engagement levels were already high. Still, at Deutsche Hospitality, we would like to support our employees’ social commitment even further: we will introduce one social day per year at each hotel in the EU from 2021, and globally from 2023.

Our goals

  • From 2021: An annual social day at our European leased and managed hotels
  • From 2023: An annual social day at all our leased and managed hotels around the world

New Chance

Soziales Engagement war uns schon immer ein Anliegen und wird in Zukunft immer wichtiger. Durch unsere Standorte auf der ganzen Welt können und wollen wir unseren Einfluss auf das gesellschaftliche Umfeld nutzen und das soziale Leben vor Ort mitgestalten. Hierzu bauen wir langfristige Partnerschaften und Netzwerke auf. Außerdem binden wir unsere Mitarbeitenden in gesellschaftliches Engagement ein und verstärken so die Wirksamkeit unserer Aktivitäten.

Stakeholder-Dialog

Durch ihre Perspektiven, Handlungen und Entscheidungen tragen unsere Stakeholder maßgeblich zu unserem Unternehmenserfolg bei. Daher ist es unser Ziel, wertschätzende und konstruktive Beziehungen zu ihnen aufzubauen und zu pflegen. Ab 2021 werden wir den Austausch mit unseren relevanten Stakeholder-Gruppen vertiefen, indem wir einen 360-Grad-Feedback-Prozess starten. Dabei streben wir an, dass wir im Durchschnitt mindestens mit „gut“ bewertet werden.

Unsere Ziele

- Ab 2021: Start eines 360-Grad Feedback-Prozesses mit unseren wichtigsten Stakeholder
- Ab 2022: Implementierung eines Bewertungsrahmens für den 360-Grad-Prozess

Förderung von sozialem Engagement

Unser gesellschaftliches und soziales Engagement zielt auf die Förderung von Bildung, Kultur und Sport weltweit ab. Durch unsere seit 2014 bestehende Partnerschaft mit der Organisation Fly & Help fördern wir das Schulwesen im globalen Süden und konnten durch den Bau von sechs Schulen bereits über 1.500 Schülerinnen und Schüler erreichen. Darüber hinaus werden wir ab 2021 das Projekt Fußball trifft Kultur, welches die Bildungschancen von förderungsbedürftigen Schülerinnen und Schülern in Deutschland verbessert, finanziell unterstützen. Wir gehören zu den Top-3-Förderern des Projekts und setzen uns insbesondere für zwei Standorte in Frankfurt am Main ein.

Förderung der Integration

Um in unseren Häusern und an unseren Standorten ein integratives und vielfältiges Arbeitsumfeld zu schaffen, haben wir uns zum Ziel gesetzt, ab 2023 jährlich mindestens fünf Integrationsprojekte auf globaler Ebene durchzuführen. In Vorbereitung dafür werden wir bis 2022 einen Kriterienrahmen für Projekte zur Ausbildung und Beschäftigung von Menschen in besonderen Lebenslagen erstellen.

Unsere Ziele

- Ab 2022: Erstellung eines Kriterienrahmens für Projekte zur Ausbildung und Beschäftigung von Menschen in besonderen Lebenslagen
- Ab 2023: Durchführung von jährlich mindestens fünf Integrationsprojekten auf globaler Ebene

Corporate Volunteering

Der freiwillige Einsatz unserer Mitarbeitenden im regionalen Umfeld unserer Hotels stellt eine wichtige Säule unseres sozialen Engagements dar. Allein im Jahr 2019 haben sie 485 Tage ihrer Arbeitszeit dem sozialen Zweck gewidmet, dabei an 300 Projekten mitgewirkt und mehr als 200.000 Euro in Geld- und Sachspenden gesammelt. Dies bedeutet eine deutliche Steigerung im Vergleich zu den bereits hohen Engagement-Niveaus der Vorjahre. Dennoch möchten wir als Deutsche Hospitality das gesellschaftliche Engagement unserer Mitarbeitenden weiter fördern und werden ab 2021 auf EU-Ebene und ab 2023 auf globaler Ebene einen sozialen Tag pro Jahr in jedem Hotel einführen.

Unsere Ziele

- Ab 2021: jährlich ein Social Day in unseren europäischen Pacht- und Managementhotels
- Ab 2023: jährlich ein Social Day in all unseren Pacht- und Managementhotels global